Dzyabo

Welcome to Ruian Ou Li Te Electric Co., Ltd.

olt@wzparts.com

0577-66005667

Chinese

Industry news
Current location: Home > News > Industry news

Study on the Selection of Connector Plugs

Posted On:2017-08-11 10:38:42

Connector plugs are electromechanical components that connect electrical lines. Therefore, the electrical parameters of the connector itself are the first issues to consider in selecting connectors. The correct selection and use of electrical connectors is an important aspect to ensure the reliability of the circuit.
Electric connectors(hereinafter referred to as connectors) can also be referred to as plug seats and are widely used in various electrical lines. For example, a car wire bundle is one of them, which acts as a connection or disconnection circuit. Improving the reliability of connectors is first and foremost the responsibility of the manufacturer. However, due to the wide variety of connectors and the wide range of applications, the correct selection of connectors is also an important aspect of improving connector reliability. Only through the joint efforts of the manufacturer and the user can we maximize the function of the connector.
The connectors have different classification methods. According to frequency points, electric connectors have high-frequency connectors and low-frequency connectors; According to the shape of a circular machine, rectangular machine; According to the purpose, there are connectors for printing boards, connectors for cabinets, connectors for audio equipment, power connectors, special purpose connectors, and so on. The following mainly discusses the selection method of low-frequency connectors(frequencies below 3MHz).
The connector is an electromechanical element that connects an electrical line. Therefore, the electrical parameters of the connector itself are the first issues to consider in selecting connectors.
Rated voltage: Rated voltage, also known as operating voltage, it mainly depends on the insulation used by the machine, the distance between the contact pairs. Certain components or devices may not perform their proper functions below their rated voltage. The rated voltage of the connector should in fact be understood as the highest operating voltage recommended by the manufacturer. In principle, connectors work well below rated voltage. The author tends to select the rated voltage according to the voltage resistance(electrical strength) index of the connector, according to the operating environment and safety grade requirements. In other words, the same pressure resistance index, depending on the use environment and safety requirements, can be used to different maximum operating voltage and motorcycle wire harness requirements are higher. This is also more in line with the objective use of the situation.
Rated current: Rated current is also called operating current. Like the rated voltage, connectors generally work normally below the rated current. In the design of the connector, the rated current requirement is met by the thermal design of the connector, because when the contact pair has a current flowing through, the contact pair will heat up due to the presence of conductor resistance and contact resistance. When the heat exceeds a certain limit, the insulation of the connector will be destroyed and the softening of the surface coating will be formed by contact, causing failure. Therefore, to limit the rated current, it is in fact necessary to limit the temperature rise inside the connector to not exceed the specified value of the design such as the rated current of the car acoustic beam.
The problem to pay attention to when selecting is that for a multi-core connector, the rated current must be used in a reduced amount. This should be paid more attention in the case of large currents. For example, the φ 3.5 mm contact pair generally stipulates that its rated current is 50A, but it is required to reduce the amount of 33<UNK> at 5 cores, that is, the rated current of each core is only 38A. The more the number of cores, The larger the decrease.



Ruian OLT Electrical Co., Ltd.

WeChat ID:JF87216

Mailbox: olt@wzparts.com

Fax: 0577-66005661

Address: NO.199Fengdu 1st,Road Luo feng Industrial Industrial Zone, Tang Xia Town, Ruian, Zhejiang


Maanshan OLT Electrical Co., Ltd.

Mobile phone: 13958887216 15606666868


Address:NO. 5, Laoxiahe Road, Hexian County Economic Development Zone, Ma'anshan, Anhui

Copyright © 2018 Ruian OLT Electrical Co., Ltd All rights reserved. Sitemap
XML ͼ | Sitemap ͼ

亚搏yabo官网

温州欧力特电器股份有限企业

olt@wzparts.com

0577-66005667

English

行业资讯
当前位置:亚搏yabo官网 > 资讯中心 > 行业资讯

连接器插头的选择研究

发布于:2021-06-15 13:56:56

连接器插头的选择研究
   连接器插头是连接电气线路的机电元件。因此连接器自身的电气参数是选择连接器首先要考虑的问题。正确选择和使用电连接器是保证电路可靠性的一个重要方面。
   电连接器(以下简称连接器)也可称插头座,广泛应用于各种电气线路中,比如说亚搏yabo官网就是其中的一种,起着连接或断开电路的作用。提高连接器的可靠性首先是制造厂的责任。但由于连接器的种类繁多,应用范围广泛,因此,正确选择连接器也是提高连接器可靠性的一个重要方面。只有通过制造者和使用者双方共同努力,才能最大限度的发挥连接器应有的功能
   连接器有不同的分类方法。按照频率分,电连接器有高频连接器和低频连接器;按照外形分有圆形连机器,矩形连机器;按照用途分,有印制板用连接器,机柜用连接器,音响设备用连接器,电源连接器,特殊用途连接器等等。下面主要论述低频连接器(频率为3MHZ以下)的选择方法。
   连接器是连接电气线路的机电元件。因此连接器自身的电气参数是选择连接器首先要考虑的问题。
   额定电压:额定电压又称工作电压,它主要取决于连机器所使用的绝缘材料,接触对之间的间距大小。某些元件或装置在低于其额定电压时,可能不能完成其应有的功能。连接器的额定电压事实上应理解为生产厂推荐的最高工作电压。原则上说,连接器在低于额定电压下都能正常工作。笔者倾向于根据连接器的耐压(抗电强度)指标,按照使用环境,安全等级要求来合理选用额定电压。也就是说,相同的耐压指标,根据不同的使用环境和安全要求,可使用到不同的最高工作电压而且亚搏yabo官网的要求更高。这也比较符合客观使用情况。
   额定电流:额定电流又称工作电流。同额定电压一样,在低于额定电流情况下,连接器一般都能正常工作。在连接器的设计过程中,是通过对连接器的热设计来满足额定电流要求的,因为在接触对有电流流过时,由于存在导体电阻和接触电阻,接触对将会发热。当其发热超过一定极限时,将破坏连接器的绝缘和形成接触对表面镀层的软化,造成故障。因此,要限制额定电流,事实上要限制连接器内部的温升不超过设计的规定值比如亚搏yabo官网的额定电流就很小。
   在选择时要注意的问题是:对多芯连接器而言,额定电流必须降额使用。这在大电流的场合更应引起重视,例如φ3.5mm接触对,一般规定其额定电流为50A,但在5芯时要降额33%使用,也就是每芯的额定电流只有38A,芯数越多,降额幅度越大。


温州欧力特电器股份有限企业

电话:0577-66005667

Q Q:2759178583

邮箱:olt@wzparts.com

地址:温州市塘下镇罗凤工业区罗凤西路588号3号楼4楼



马鞍山欧力特电器设备有限企业

手机: 13958887216

地址:安徽省马鞍山市和县经济开发区姥下河路5号

Copyright © 2018 温州欧力特电器股份有限企业版权所有 浙ICP备12010630号-1 网站地图
XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图